Steven L. Beshear Governor

Leonard K. Peters Secretary Energy and Environment Cabinet



Commonwealth of Kentucky
Public Service Commission

211 Sower Blvd. P.O. Box 615 Frankfort, Kentucky 40602-0615 Telephone: (502) 564-3940 Fax: (502) 564-3460 psc.ky.gov David L. Armstrong Chairman

James W. Gardner Vice Chairman

Charles R. Borders Commissioner

April 26, 2011

Jack Bragg Northern Kentucky Water District 2835 Crescent Springs Road P. O. Box 18640 Erlanger, KY 41018-0640

Honorable John N Hughes 124 West Todd Street Frankfort, KY 40601

RE: Case No. 2011-00128

Northern Kentucky Water District

(Construct)

The Commission staff has reviewed Northern Kentucky Water District's application in the above case and has determined that it met the minimum filing requirements on April 15, 2011 and has been accepted for filing. The application will be processed as expeditiously as possible. If you need further assistance, please contact my staff at 502-564-3940.

Sincerely,

Linda Faulkner

Filings Division Director

LF/rs

